Joe Morrall Award 2023 Winner: Sara Ibrahim

Back in March, the Branch hosted its annual lecture competition, the Joe Morrall Award. Once again, the competition was held virtually and saw three young professionals present a series of detailed and thought-provoking talks on a range of topics covering space debris, human factors in aviation and biomimicry.

While all the participants scored highly, it was Aerospace Engineering student Sara Ibrahim who took the honours with her presentation The Biological Fleet. Congratulations Sara and best of luck with your entry in this year’s RAeS N E Rowe competition!

The Branch would also like to thank Sophie Mitchell and Caitlin Moore for taking part and delivering two excellent presentations, as well as Nick Lay (Engineering Director – UK Defence, QinetiQ) and Rob McKee (Chief Engineer – Air, QinetiQ) for taking the time to judge this year’s competition.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.